Board of Directors

YMCA leadership is strongly rooted in the community, and local volunteers are the backbone of the organization. The Executive Board of Directors are all dedicated volunteers with a strong sense of responsibility for the quality of life in their communities.


Wayne Holman, Chairman             Deztex

Matt Marchak, Board Attorney      Performance Blasting

Richard Gaona, Vice Chair             Richard Industrial Group

Todd Lopez, Secretary                   Valero

Clovis Van Houton, Treasurer         ViaQuest Financial Group

Mark Culver, Past Chair                 Owner, South County Physical Therapy


Perry McPherson, Honorary Board
Attorney, Bradley, Steele, & Pierce, LLP

Ray Walker, Honorary Board, Retired Chevron Phillips

Beverly Parker, Honorary Board, Retired Lamar State College Port Arthur

Terry Bobb, JK Chevrolet

John Chirafis, Real Estate

Vicki Derese, Chevron Phillips Chemical Co. LP

Richard Gaona, Richard Design Services

Julie Gauthier, PNGISD

June Gregory, Real Estate

Donna Humphrey, Kings Pharmacy

Stuart Keischnick, NISD

Arlene LeBlanc, Motiva

Rich Macke, Publisher Port Arthur News

Ron Moerbe, Vessel Repair

Mark Porterie, Port Arthur Independent School District

Emanuel Preston, Retired (First Tee)

Mary Ann Reid, Acadian Ambulance

Scott Street, Lamar State College Port Arthur

Stephen Townsend, Bush Lewis PLLC

Tuoi Tran, Texas Gas

Chip Volz, RPS

Danny White, Turner

Tammy Wilturner, Best Buy

Carole Wommack, Retired Lamar State College Port Arthur

Duncan Woodford, Department of Justice

Download our General Information Guide.